

## JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

600 Peachtree Street, NE Suite 3000 Atlanta, Georgia 30308-2216 Tel: 404-885-2696 Fax: 404-962-6919

> Nathan Deal Governor

August 10, 2018

## TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE BAR AND ALL CITIZENS OF THE DOUGHERTY JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

This is to provide notice to members of the Bar and the public that the Judicial Nominating Commission for the State of Georgia, created by an Executive Order of Governor Nathan Deal, is now engaged in the process of receiving names of persons to fill a vacancy on the State Court of Dougherty County created by the appointment of the Honorable Victoria S. Darrisaw to the Superior Court of the Dougherty Judicial Circuit.

Candidates who interviewed for the most recent Superior Court vacancy within the Dougherty Judicial Circuit will not be required to reapply. Please advise the Commission if you would like to be considered for this vacancy. See contact information below.

You are invited to submit nominations for this vacancy. Members of the bar may submit their own name or the names of others. The public is also invited to submit nominations. Such names should be sent to the Commission by August 24, 2018. (By letter addressed to Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Dana McGuire, 600 Peachtree, N.E., Suite 3000, Atlanta, GA 30308-2216, by fax to 404-962-6919 or by email c/o dana.mcguire@troutmansanders.com).

To each person nominated, the Commission will send an application package to be returned for receipt on or before September 12, 2018. The commission will meet to interview applicants sometime after September 24, 2018. Applicants will be notified of the time for their interview. All interviews will be held at The State Bar of Georgia, 104 Marietta Street, Atlanta, GA 30303.

The Commission will select and recommend to the Governor from among those persons found to be "qualified" or "well qualified" a short list of up to five persons for this position.

For additional information regarding the commission and the application process, you may visit us at <u>www.jnc.georgia.gov</u>.

FOR THE COMMISSION

Pete Robinson, Esq. Chairman

Hon. Chris Carr

Peter W. Carter, Esq.

Dennis T. Cathey, Esq.

Douglas Chalmers, Jr. Esq.

Scott D. Delius, Esq.

Arthur B. "Skin" Edge IV, Esq.

Hon. Charles P. Efstration, III

Robert S. Highsmith, Jr. Esq.

Darren Jones, Esq.

Meredith Lackey, Esq.

William T. Mitchell, Esq.

Patrick T. O'Connor, Esq.

Jonathan Pannell, Esq.

Lee W. O. Shafer, Esq.

Robert Strang, III, Esg.

W. Ryan Teague, Esq.

Patty S. Veazey, Esq.

David R. Werner, Esq.

Stephanie Woodard, Esq.

W. Thomas Worthy, Esq.

Pete Robinson, Esq.