

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

600 Peachtree Street, NE Suite 5200 Atlanta, Georgia 30308-2216 Tel: 404-885-2696 Fax: 404-962-6919

> Nathan Deal Governor

J J. Randolph Evans, Esq. Co- Chair

Pete Robinson, Esq. Co-Chair

Hon. Chris Carr

Peter W. Carter, Esq.

Dennis T. Cathey, Esq.

Douglas Chalmers, Jr. Esq.

Scott D. Delius, Esq.

Arthur B. "Skin" Edge IV, Esq.

Hon. Charles P. Efstration, III

Robert S. Highsmith, Jr. Esq.

Darren Jones, Esq.

Meredith Lackey, Esq.

William T. Mitchell, Esq.

Patrick T. O'Connor, Esq.

Jonathan Pannell, Esq.

Lee W. O. Shafer, Esq.

W. Ryan Teague, Esq.

Patty S. Veazey, Esq.

David R. Werner, Esq.

W. Thomas Worthy, Esq.

April 26, 2018

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE BAR
AND ALL CITIZENS OF THE FULTON COUNTY

This is to provide notice to members of the Bar and the public that the Judicial Nominating Commission for the State of Georgia, created by an Executive Order of Governor Nathan Deal, is now engaged in the process of receiving applications to fill a vacancy on the Superior Court for the Atlanta Judicial Circuit created by the resignation of the Honorable Alford J. Dempsey, Jr.

Applications are currently being accepted for this position. If you are interested in applying for this vacancy, you may email the commission at dana.mcguire@troutmansanders.com to request an application packet; or, you may visit www.jnc.georgia.gov for the application packet. Such completed applications should be sent to the Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Dana McGuire, 600 Peachtree, N.E., Suite 3000, Atlanta, GA 30308-2216 by Friday, May 11, 2018.

The commission will meet to interview applicants on May 18, 2018. Applicants will be notified of the time for their interview. All interviews will be held at The State Bar of Georgia, 104 Marietta Street, Atlanta, GA 30303.

The Commission will select and recommend to the Governor from among those persons found to be "qualified" a short list of up to five persons for this position.

For additional information regarding the commission and the application process, you may visit us at www.jnc.georgia.gov.

FOR THE COMMISSION

J. Randolph Evans Pete Robinson