

Vincent R. Russo, Esq.

Mark Middleton, Esq.

Hon. Shawn LaGrua

Lance Cooper, Esq.

Tye Darland, Esq.

Sheetal Desai, Esq.

T. Mills Fleming, Esg.

Patrick Flynn, Esq.

Andrew Hill, Esq.

Allan Kamensky, Esq.

Hon. Benjamin Land

Quentin Marlin, Esq.

Hon. Harold Melton

Brooke Newby, Esq. Natalie Paine, Esq.

Hon. Samir J. Patel

Jonathan Pope, Esq. Haynes Studstill, Esq. Darrell Sutton, Esq. W. Ryan Teague, Esq.

Frank Turner, Jr., Esq. **Richard Valladares, Esq.**

W. Thomas Worthy, Esq.

Hon. Holly Veal Hon. Shanon Wallace Josh Waters, Esg.

Hon. Pythias "Pete" Temesgen

Anh Le, Esq.

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq.

James B. Manley, Jr., Esq.

Hon, Shondeana C, Morris

Hon. Soo Hong Hon. Jamie Inagawa

Hon. Michael P. Boggs Kristi Connell, Esq.

Hon. Walter "Walt" Davis

Hon. Charles E. Evans. Jr.

Robert Highsmith, Jr., Esq.

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION **STATE OF GEORGIA**

> 500 14th Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> > **Brian P. Kemp** Governor

March 24, 2025

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE BAR AND ALL CITIZENS OF THE STATE OF GEORGIA

This is to provide notice to members of the Bar and the public that the Judicial Nominating Commission for the State of Georgia, established by Executive Order of Governor Brian P. Kemp, is extending the nomination and application deadlines for the vacancy on the Supreme Court of Georgia, which was created by the resignation of The Honorable Michael P. Boggs, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Georgia

Nominations must be received by the Commission no later than April 7, 2025. Nominations should be submitted either by email to Vincent Russo, co-Chair of the Commission, at nominations@robbinsfirm.com or by letter addressed to: Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Vincent Russo, 500 14th Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30318. Nominations should include a current email address for anyone you nominate so the Commission can contact your nominee.

Additionally, the deadline for nominees to submit an application is April 21, 2025. Applications may be submitted to the Commission bv email at nominations@robbinsfirm.com or by mail addressed to: Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Vincent Russo, 500 14th Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30318. Applicants should download the application package from the Commission's website at inc.georgia.gov/application. Applicants selected for an interview will be notified of the date, time, and location of their interview.

The Commission will select and recommend to the Governor a short list from those applicants interviewed and found to be "qualified" or "well qualified" for this position.

Mark Middleton Sam Ellen Segura

Vincent R. Russo

Mark Middleton

Hon. Shawn LaGrua