

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

> 500 14<sup>th</sup> Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> > Brian P. Kemp Governor

January 23, 2025

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE BAR AND ALL CITIZENS OF MOUNTAIN JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

This is to provide notice to members of the Bar and the public that the Judicial Nominating Commission for the State of Georgia, established by Executive Order of Governor Brian P. Kemp, is now engaged in the process of receiving names of persons to fill a vacancy on the Superior Court of the Mountain Judicial Circuit, which was created by the resignation of the Honorable B. Chan Caudell.

You are invited to submit nominations for this vacancy. Members of the Bar may submit their own name or the names of others. The public is also invited to submit nominations. Nominations must be received by the Commission no later than **January 31, 2025**. Nominations should be submitted either by email to Vincent Russo, co-Chair of the Commission, at <u>nominations@robbinsfirm.com</u> or by letter addressed to: Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Vincent Russo, 500 14th Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30318. <u>Please include a current email address for anyone you nominate so the Commission can contact your nominee</u>.

The deadline to submit an application is **February 7**, **2025**. Applications may be submitted to the Commission by email at <u>nominations@robbinsfirm.com</u> or by mail addressed to: Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Vincent Russo, 500 14th Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30318. Applicants should download the application package from the Commission's website at <u>inc.georgia.gov/application</u>. Applicants selected for an interview will be notified of the date, time, and location of their interview.

The Commission will select and recommend to the Governor a short list from those applicants interviewed and found to be "qualified" or "well qualified" for this position.

Vincent R. Russo

Mark Middleton

Mark Middleton

Co-Chair Mark Middleton, Esq. Co-Chair Hon. Shawn Lagrua Co-Chair Hon. Michael P. Boggs Kristi Connell, Esq. Lance Cooper, Esq. Tye Darland, Esq.

Vincent R. Russo, Esq.

Hon. Walter "Walt" Davis

Sheetal Desai, Esq.

- Hon. Charles E. Evans, Jr.
- T. Mills Fleming, Esq.
- Patrick Flynn, Esq.
- Robert Highsmith, Jr., Esq. Andrew Hill, Esq.
- Hon. Soo Hong
- Hon. Jamie Inagawa
- Allan Kamensky, Esq.
- Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq.
- Hon. Benjamin Land
- Anh Le, Esq. James B. Manley, Jr., Esq.
- Quentin Marlin, Esq.
- Hon. Harold Melton
- Hon. Shondeana C. Morris
- Brooke Newby, Esq.
- Natalie Paine, Esq.
- Hon. Samir J. Patel
- Jonathan Pope, Esq. Haynes Studstill, Esq.
- Darrell Sutton, Esq.
- W. Ryan Teague, Esq.
- Hon. Pythias "Pete" Temesgen
- Frank Turner, Jr., Esq.
- Richard Valladares, Esq.
- Hon. Holly Veal
- Hon. Shanon Wallace
- Josh Waters, Esq.
- W. Thomas Worthy, Esq.