

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

500 14th Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> Brian P. Kemp Governor

Vincent R. Russo, Esq. Co-Chair

Mark Middleton, Esq. Co-Chair

Hon. Michael Boggs

Derek Bottoms, Esq.

Kristi Connell, Esq.

Lance Cooper, Esq.

Tye Darland, Esq.

Sheetal Desai, Esq.

Hon. Charles E. Evans, Jr.

T. Mills Fleming, Esq.

Patrick Flynn, Esq.

Robert Highsmith, Jr., Esq.

Andrew Hill, Esq.

Soo Hong, Esq.

Hon. Jamie Inagawa

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq.

Hon. Shawn LaGrua

Hon. Benjamin Land

Anh Le, Esq.

James B. Manley, Jr., Esq.

Quentin Marlin, Esq.

Brooke Newby, Esq.

Natalie Paine, Esq.

Haynes Studstill, Esq.

Darrell Sutton, Esq.

Trey Taylor, Esq.

W. Ryan Teague, Esq.

Frank Turner, Jr., Esq.

Richard Valladares, Esq.

Hon. Holly Veal

Josh Waters, Esq.

Kathleen Wilkinson, Esq.

March 14, 2023

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE BAR AND

ALL CITIZENS OF THE DUBLIN JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

This is to provide notice to members of the Bar and the public that the Judicial Nominating Commission for the State of Georgia, established by Executive Order of Governor Brian P. Kemp, is now engaged in the process of receiving names of persons to fill a vacancy on the Superior Court of the Dublin Judicial Circuit, which was created by the resignation of the Honorable Donald W. Gillis, Chief Judge of Superior Court for the Dublin Judicial Circuit.

You are invited to submit nominations for this vacancy. Members of the Bar may submit their own name or the names of others. The public is also invited to submit nominations. Nominations must be received by the Commission no later than March 18, 2023. Nominations should be submitted either by email to Vincent Russo, co-Chair of the Commission, at nominations@robbinsfirm.com or by letter addressed to: Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Vincent Russo, 500 14th Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30318. Please include a current email address for anyone you nominate so the Commission can contact your nominee.

The deadline to submit an application is <u>March 24, 2023</u>. Applications may be submitted to the Commission by email at <u>nominations@robbinsfirm.com</u> or by mail addressed to: Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Vincent Russo, 500 14th Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30318. Applicants should download the application package from the Commission's website at <u>inc.georgia.gov/application</u>. Applicants selected for an interview will be notified of the date, time, and location of their interview.

The Commission will select and recommend to the Governor a short list from those applicants interviewed and found to be "qualified" or "well qualified" for this position.

For additional information regarding the Commission and the application process, you may visit us at www.jnc.georgia.gov.

Vincent R. Russo

Mark Middleton

Mark Middleton