

Vincent R. Russo, Esq.

Mark Middleton, Esq.

Hon, Michael Boggs

Derek Bottoms, Esq. Kristi Connell, Esq.

Lance Cooper, Esq.

Tye Darland, Esq.

Sheetal Desai, Esq.

T. Mills Fleming, Esq. Patrick Flynn, Esq.

Meg Heap, Esg.

Andrew Hill, Esq.

Hon. Jamie Inagawa

Hon. Shawn LaGrua Hon. Benjamin Land

Quentin Marlin, Esq.

Brooke Newby, Esq.

Haynes Studstill, Esq. Darrell Sutton, Esq.

W. Ryan Teague, Esq. Frank Turner, Jr., Esq.

Richard Valladares, Esq.

Kathleen Wilkinson, Esq.

Natalie Paine, Esq.

Trey Taylor, Esq.

Hon. Holly Veal Josh Waters, Esq.

Hon. Shondeana Morris

Anh Le, Esq.

Soo Hong, Esq.

Hon. Charles E. Evans, Jr.

Robert S. Highsmith, Jr., Esq.

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq.

James B. Manley, Jr., Esq.

Co-Chair

Co-Chair

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

500 14th Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> Brian P. Kemp Governor

January 4, 2023

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE BAR AND ALL CITIZENS OF CARROLL COUNTY, GEORGIA

This is to provide notice to members of the Bar and the public that the Judicial Nominating Commission for the State of Georgia, established by Executive Order of Governor Brian P. Kemp, is now engaged in the process of receiving names of persons to fill a vacancy on the State Court of Carroll County, which was created by the appointment of the Honorable Erica Tisinger to the Superior Court of the Coweta Judicial Circuit.

You are invited to submit nominations for this vacancy. Members of the Bar may submit their own name or the names of others. The public is also invited to submit nominations. Nominations must be received by the Commission no later than **January 14, 2023**. Nominations should be submitted either by email to Vincent Russo, co-Chair of the Commission, at <u>nominations@robbinsfirm.com</u> or by letter addressed to: Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Vincent Russo, 500 14th Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30318. Please include a current email address for anyone you nominate so that the Commission can contact your nominee.

The deadline to submit an application is <u>January 23, 2023</u>. Applications may be submitted to the Commission by email at <u>nominations@robbinsfirm.com</u> or by mail addressed to: Judicial Nominating Commission, c/o Vincent Russo, 500 14th Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30318. Applicants should download the application package from the Commission's website at jnc.georgia.gov/application. Applicants selected for an interview will be notified of the date, time, and location of their interview.

The Commission will select and recommend to the Governor a short list from those applicants interviewed and found to be "qualified" or "well qualified" for this position.

For additional information regarding the Commission and the application process, you may visit us at <u>www.jnc.georgia.gov</u>.

FOR THE COMMISSION

Vincent R. Russo

Mark Middleton

Mark Middleton