

## JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

500 14<sup>th</sup> Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> Brian P. Kemp Governor

Vincent R. Russo, Esq. Co- Chair

Mark Middleton, Esq. Co-Chair

Hon. Shannon Wallace, Co-Chair

Hon. Michael Boggs

Derek Bottoms, Esq.

Lance Cooper, Esq.

Meg Heap, Esq.

Robert S. Highsmith, Jr. Esq.

Andrew Hill, Esq.

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq.

Anh Le, Esq.

Quentin Marlin, Esq.

Brooke Newby, Esq.

Hon. Natalie Paine

Darrell Sutton, Esq.

Trey Taylor, Esq.

W. Ryan Teague, Esq.

Frank Turner, Jr., Esq.

Josh Waters, Esq.

Kathleen Wilkinson, Esq.

November 2, 2020

The Honorable Brian P. Kemp

Governor

206 Washington Street

111 State Capitol

Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Dear Governor Kemp:

The Judicial Nominating Commission met on October 29, 2020 to conduct interviews and consider the applicants for the vacancy on the Superior Court of the Alapaha Judicial Circuit. The Commission interviewed three candidates.

After considering each of the applicants, the Commission sends the following names to you for consideration:

Richard L. "Dick" Perryman III Larry Michael "Mickey" Johnson

Thank you for allowing us this opportunity.

Sincerely,

Vincent R. Russo Mark Middleton

Hon. Shannon Wallace