

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

500 14th Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> Brian P. Kemp Governor

Vincent R. Russo, Esq. Co- Chair

Mark Middleton, Esq. Co-Chair

Hon. Shannon Wallace, Co-Chair

Hon. Michael Boggs

Derek Bottoms, Esq.

Lance Cooper, Esq.

Meg Heap, Esq.

Robert S. Highsmith, Jr. Esq.

Andrew Hill, Esq.

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq.

Anh Le, Esq.

Quentin Marlin, Esq.

Brooke Newby, Esq.

Hon. Natalie Paine

Darrell Sutton, Esq.

Trey Taylor, Esq.

W. Ryan Teague, Esq.

Frank Turner, Jr., Esq.

Josh Waters, Esq.

Kathleen Wilkinson, Esq.

The Honorable Brian P. Kemp Governor 206 Washington Street 111 State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Dear Governor Kemp:

June 10, 2021

The Judicial Nominating Commission met on June 7-8, 2021 to conduct interviews and consider the candidates for the vacancy on the Supreme Court of Georgia. The Commission interviewed twenty-one candidates.

After considering each of the candidates, the Commission sends the following names to you for consideration:

Verda M. Colvin T. Mills Fleming Aaron B. Mason Shondeana Crews Morris Andrew A. Pinson Holly W. Veal

Thank you for allowing us this opportunity.

Sincerely,

Vincent R. Russo Mark Middleton Hon. Shannon Wallace