

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

500 14th Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> Brian P. Kemp Governor

Vincent R. Russo, Esq. Co-Chair

Mark Middleton, Esq.

Co-Chair

Hon. Michael Boggs

Derek Bottoms, Esq.

Kristi Connell, Esq.

Lance Cooper, Esq.

Tye Darland, Esq.

Sheetal Desai, Esq.

Hon. Charles E. Evans, Jr.

T. Mills Fleming, Esq.

Patrick Flynn, Esq.

Robert Highsmith, Jr., Esq.

Andrew Hill, Esq.

Soo Hong, Esq.

Hon. Jamie Inagawa

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq.

Hon. Shawn LaGrua

Hon. Benjamin Land

Anh Le, Esq.

James B. Manley, Jr., Esq.

Quentin Marlin, Esq.

Brooke Newby, Esq.

Natalie Paine, Esq.

Haynes Studstill, Esq.

Darrell Sutton, Esq.

W. Ryan Teague, Esq.

Frank Turner, Jr., Esq.

Richard Valladares, Esq.

Hon. Holly Veal

Josh Waters, Esq.

Kathleen Wilkinson, Esq.

January 29, 2024

The Honorable Brian P. Kemp

Governor

206 Washington Street111 State Capitol

Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Dear Governor Kemp:

The Judicial Nominating Commission met on January 26, 2024, to conduct interviews and consider the candidates for the vacancy on the Superior Court of the Paulding Judicial Circuit. The Commission received four applications and selected all of the candidates for an interview.

After considering each of the candidates, the Commission sends the following name to you for consideration.

Howard Delashmit Matthew Rollins

Thank you for allowing us this opportunity.

Sincerely,

Vincent R. Russo

Mark Middleton

Mark Middleton