

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

500 14th Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> Brian P. Kemp Governor

Vincent R. Russo, Esq. Co- Chair

Mark Middleton, Esq. Co-Chair

Hon. Shannon Wallace, Co-Chair

Hon. Michael Boggs

Derek Bottoms, Esq.

Lance Cooper, Esq.

Meg Heap, Esq.

Robert S. Highsmith, Jr. Esq.

Andrew Hill, Esq.

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq.

Anh Le, Esq.

Quentin Marlin, Esq.

Brooke Newby, Esq.

Hon. Natalie Paine

Darrell Sutton, Esq.

Trey Taylor, Esq.

W. Ryan Teague, Esq.

Frank Turner, Jr., Esq.

Josh Waters, Esq.

Kathleen Wilkinson, Esq.

The Honorable Brian P. Kemp Governor 206 Washington Street 111 State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Dear Governor Kemp:

September 13, 2021

The Judicial Nominating Commission met on September 8, 2021, to conduct interviews and consider the candidates for the vacancies on the State Court of DeKalb County, Jury Division (Division A) and the State Court of DeKalb County, Traffic Division (Division B). The Commission interviewed a total of 15 candidates.

After considering each of the candidates, the Commission sends the names below to you for consideration. Please note that each of the candidates below applied for both positions unless otherwise indicated.

Charles Bailey Vanessa Kosky Ana Maria Martinez A'Sheika Penn Brian Ross – *Jury Division only*

Thank you for allowing us this opportunity.

Sincerely,

Vincent R. Russo Mark Middleton Hon. Shannon Wallace