

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION STATE OF GEORGIA

500 14th Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> Brian P. Kemp Governor

Vincent R. Russo, Esq. Co- Chair

Mark Middleton, Esq. Co-Chair

Hon. Shannon Wallace, Co-Chair

Hon. Michael Boggs

Derek Bottoms, Esq.

Lance Cooper, Esq.

Meg Heap, Esq.

Robert S. Highsmith, Jr. Esq.

Andrew Hill, Esq.

Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq.

Anh Le, Esq.

Quentin Marlin, Esq.

Brooke Newby, Esq.

Hon. Natalie Paine

Darrell Sutton, Esq.

Trey Taylor, Esq.

W. Ryan Teague, Esq.

Frank Turner, Jr., Esq.

Josh Waters, Esq.

Kathleen Wilkinson, Esq.

The Honorable Brian P. Kemp Governor 206 Washington Street 111 State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334

March 27, 2020

Dear Governor Kemp:

The Judicial Nominating Commission met on March 27, 2020 to conduct interviews and consider the applicants for the vacancy on the Supreme Court of Georgia. The Commission received nominations for seventy-six individuals, and twenty-nine applications were submitted.

After considering each of the applicants, the Commission sends the following names to you for consideration:

Sara L. Doyle Carlton LaTain "Tain" Kell Shawn Ellen LaGrua J. Wade Padgett

Thank you for allowing us this opportunity.

Sincerely,

Vincent R. Russo Mark Middleton Hon. Shannon Wallace