

Vincent R. Russo, Esq. **Co-Chair**

Mark Middleton, Esq. **Co-Chair**

Hon. Shawn Lagrua **Co-Chair**

Hon. Michael P. Boggs Kristi Connell, Esq. Lance Cooper, Esq. Tye Darland, Esq. Hon. Walter "Walt" Davis Sheetal Desai, Esq. Hon. Charles E. Evans. Jr. T. Mills Fleming, Esg. Patrick Flynn, Esq. Robert Highsmith, Jr., Esq. Andrew Hill, Esq. Hon. Soo Hong Hon. Jamie Inagawa Allan Kamensky, Esq. Anne Kaufold-Wiggins, Esq. Anh Le, Esq. James B. Manley, Jr., Esq. Quentin Marlin, Esq. Hon. Harold Melton Hon. Shondeana C. Morris Brooke Newby, Esq. Natalie Paine, Esg. Hon. Samir J. Patel Jonathan Pope, Esq. Haynes Studstill, Esq. **Darrell Sutton, Esq.** W. Ryan Teague, Esq. Hon. Pythias "Pete" Temesgen Frank Turner, Jr., Esq. **Richard Valladares, Esq.** Hon. Holly Veal Hon. Shanon Wallace Josh Waters, Esq.

W. Thomas Worthy, Esq.

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION **STATE OF GEORGIA**

500 14th Street, N.W. Atlanta, Georgia 30318 Tel: 678-701-9381 Fax: 404-856-3250

> **Brian P. Kemp** Governor

May 13, 2025

The Honorable Brian P. Kemp Governor 206 Washington Street Suite 203, State Capitol Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Dear Governor Kemp:

The Judicial Nominating Commission met on May 12, 2025, to conduct interviews and consider the vacancy on the Supreme Court of Georgia. The Commission received twenty-three applications and selected thirteen candidates to interview.

After considering the candidates for this vacancy, the Commission sends the following names to you for your consideration:

Brian K. Epps Benjamin A. Land John A. "Trea" Pipkin III Paige Reese Whitaker

Thank you for allowing us this opportunity.

Sincerely,

Mark Middleton Sam Eller Jaques

Vincent R. Russo

Mark Middleton

Hon. Shawn LaGrua